It is imperative that you reach out and break the ice sooner rather than later to prevent fights from turning chronic. Even more so in situations where you know that you were clearly in the wrong or played a part in aggravating the situation. If yours is a circumstance where you can’t really meet your partner, we’re here to tell you that it’s possible to end an argument over texts. Before you try to figure out how to end an argument over texts, you need to figure out when and how to start a conversation after a fight over texts. If you’re still shaken up about the fight and just thinking about it gets your blood boiling, it’s probably best to give yourself a while to calm down. But then again, you don’t want to delay it to the point where your boyfriend now thinks you don’t care about him. Finding the sweet spot depends on when you get the chance to calm yourself down, and you’re able to assess the situation with a calm mind. Pacing around thinking of curses to text your boyfriend is only going to make things worse, so maybe keep your phone away until your mind reaches a place where you’d actually be able to control what your fingers are typing. Now, moving on to what to say to end an argument, there are a bunch of things that just might make your boyfriend’s heart melt. What better way to do that than send your boyfriend sincere, heartfelt text messages that cut some of that tension, making it easier for you both to talk things out when you meet next. The best text to end an argument is one that comes from the heart, a heart that wishes for nothing more than reconciliation so you can go and hug your boyfriend again. To make sure you feel the warm embrace of your boyfriend the next time you meet instead of a cold shoulder, we list out the best texts to send to your boyfriend after a fight.

21 Love Messages To Text Your Boyfriend After A Fight

Text messages are the perfect medium to put forth your stance when saying something in person seems too daunting or uneasy. How to end an argument over texts really isn’t that hard, if you mean the things you’re typing. On the flip side, there is always the risk of your message being misconstrued by the recipient because we convey a lot through our tone and gestures and not just words. And those elements become obsolete in a text. So, you must choose your words carefully. To help you on the front, here is a rundown on 21 love or apology messages you can text your boyfriend after a fight:

1. Heartfelt apology

“I’m sorry I lost my temper last night. I should have heard you out before reacting.” The best way to make up is to say sorry to your boyfriend after a fight in no uncertain terms, especially if you genuinely feel that your behavior is far from acceptable. Trying to end an argument without apologizing will just make things harder, especially in situations where you weren’t really the kindest person in the world during the argument.

2. Tell him you value him

“Let’s try to listen more and argue less because I cannot even stand the thought of losing you.” This one message for your boyfriend after a fight is bound to melt his heart, no matter how furious he is. If you’re looking to end an argument with one line, this one could just be it. By telling him how you can’t even bear the thought of being without him, he’s definitely going to want to talk to you again.

3. Show that you care

“I tend to fight because I care about you and your relationship too much and want only the best for us. I hope you understand where I’m coming from and I’ll try to see things from your perspective.” Relationships are all about trying to find a middle ground when you can’t see eye to eye. If you’re wondering how can I sum it up in a paragraph to my boyfriend after a fight, this is your answer. You’re offering him an explanation for your actions and at the same time letting him know that you’re open to compromise and adjustments.

4. It’s not a bad thing

“Fights are not really a bad thing as long as we find a way to bury the hatchet and move. I’m sure we will because I love you, baby.” Arguments in relationships can be healthy, as they indicate a willingness in both partners to fight for a better future together. Why not remind him of that when you text your boyfriend after an argument.

5. No fight bigger than love

“Boo, you know you mean the world to me and no fight is bigger than our love for each other. I feel bad about the way I left things today.” A word of reassurance, a reminder of how much he means to you, and a promise of a better tomorrow – this is one of the best love messages for him after a squabble.

6. Set the right rules

“I’ll wait for you to call me when you’ve cooled down so we can sort this thing out. Let’s never go to sleep angry with each other.” Wondering what to text your boyfriend after a fight? Why not use this opportunity to lay some solid ground rules about how to handle fights and disagreements? Or remind your SO of them. As a much more practical way of how to end an argument over texts, this might not ‘melt’ his heart but at least it will pave the way for constructive conversation about the arguments.

7. Can’t wait to see you

“I feel awful about our fight today. Can’t wait to see you again, so that we can kiss and make up.” What could be a better way to end an argument without apologizing than the promise of kissing and making up! While wondering what to say to end an argument, just be honest and tell him how much you’d rather kiss him than fight with him.

8. Never again

“I realize that I shouldn’t have behaved the way I did. I promise you it’ll never happen again.” This is definitely one of the texts to send to your boyfriend after a heated argument to let him know that you see the error of your ways.

9. Let’s be happy

“Nothing hurts me more than these silly fights driving us apart. Let’s strive to create more happy moments from here on.” Win your boyfriend’s heart with this text message that shows how much you value your relationship and want to make it stronger. He will certainly be on board with this idea.

10. Lose a fight and not you

“I know fights and disagreements are part of a relationship. But I want you to know that I’d much rather lose an argument than lose you.” This is one of those love messages for him that’ll make him see with absolute clarity how much this relationship means to you. As long as you are ready to keep your ego aside for the sake of your togetherness, no fight can weaken your bond.

11. Look back and smile

“I know you’re upset with me right now but I promise someday we’ll look back and laugh at the silliness of these fights.” Text your boyfriend after a fight some words of reassurance. For instance, with this text message, he will know you see a future with him. By shifting his focus to the big picture, you can make any disagreement seem irrelevant.

12. Feeling incomplete

“We left things on a sour note today and I was mad as hell when I left. Even so, every moment spent away from you feels so incomplete. I want to set things right.” Still wondering what to text your boyfriend after a fight? Take note! By telling him that you feel miserable without him, you can lead the way to bury the hatchet.

13. You’re still the one

“I’m still furious from our fight today but that doesn’t change the fact that you’ll be the last thing on my mind when I go to bed and my first thought when I wake up.” Want to end an argument without apologizing? This is one of the texts to send to your boyfriend. It conveys your displeasure at the recent events as well as your love for your partner in the same breath.

14. No fight too big

“No matter how much we fight, you’re still my favorite person and will always be.” Text your boyfriend after a fight this to let him know that your love for him transcends all fights, arguments, and differences. And nothing is going to change that.

15. Sorry for not doing enough

“I’m sorry for all the things I did not do, for all the words I didn’t say to stop things from spiraling out of control.” You can say sorry to your boyfriend after a fight not just for the things you did wrong but also for all that you didn’t do to stop the situation from taking a turn for the worse.

16. I’ll be there for you

“No matter how much we fight or hurt each other, I will always be there by your side through this journey called life.” You can tell your boyfriend that no disagreement is big enough to drive a wedge between you two by saying that you’ll be by his side, come what may.

17. A hint of naughtiness

“The fight is done, and now I want some hot makeup action. Can’t wait to wrap my arms around you and then some. 😉” If your fight wasn’t serious or you’re not in the mood to get all sentimental, it’s perfectly okay to take the naughty, playful route. The idea is to let him know that you’re ready to put the argument behind and move on. If you’re looking to end an argument without apologizing, distracting him with a bunch of convincing imagery will do just the trick.

18. Hug it out

“I’ve been thinking of the best text to end an argument but honestly, I’m still hurting from our fight earlier today. Can we just meet and hug it out already?” What to text your boyfriend after a fight if you’re ready to bury the hatchet? Well, this! Keep it simple and straightforward. Guys appreciate that anyway.

19. Take it back

“I wish I could take back all the nasty things I said to you today. I know you’re upset and hurting right now. Just wanted to let you know that I’m sorry and I love you.” If you crossed the line in the heat of the moment, don’t hesitate to say sorry to your boyfriend after a fight. This text message is just perfect for it.

20. Make it up

“I know I hurt you today. If you’d let me, I’d like to take you out to dinner to make up for my behavior and give us a chance to talk things out.” When you text your boyfriend after an argument, extend an olive branch. He will surely reciprocate by taking you up on your offer. When you take responsibility for your actions, your boyfriend is bound to appreciate it. If you’re looking to end an argument with one word, just admit to the argument being your fault.

21. Take your time

“I understand you are upset after what happened today. Take all the time you need to get over it. I just wanted you to know that I’ll be right here waiting for you.” These reassuring words are the perfect way to bridge the divide caused by a nasty fight. By allowing him the time to process things at his pace, you’re letting him know ‘no matter how much we fight, I’m not going anywhere’. Besides, it’ll help him see that you realize the magnitude of the hurt you may have caused him. With so many options to counter the perennial what to text your boyfriend after a fight dilemma, no argument will last longer than it should. So, keep them handy and use them generously.

21 Love Messages To Text Your Boyfriend After A Fight - 7721 Love Messages To Text Your Boyfriend After A Fight - 1521 Love Messages To Text Your Boyfriend After A Fight - 4321 Love Messages To Text Your Boyfriend After A Fight - 6421 Love Messages To Text Your Boyfriend After A Fight - 1821 Love Messages To Text Your Boyfriend After A Fight - 29